You are asked to set business hours for your business. When someone sends a text off hours, a message is automatically sent back to the customer which reads:
‘Thanks for your text to Biz Text, we are now closed. We will respond to your message when we reopen on Friday at 07:00 AM.’
You can still choose to reply to the customer if you like but at least, they have received this message letting them know your business is now closed and when you reopen.
By default, each Text Forwarding Number receives all texts, even if after hours. If After Hours is disabled, texts won’t be forwarded when you are closed. They will still appear in your Texting Dashboard.